Friday, August 12, 2011

Need some good advice and a good judge on my situation?

So, I attend this school called LASA, which is the Liberal Arts and Science Academy. But, there are 2 schools in one, LBJ and LASA. LBJ is Lyndon B Johnson High School and it was originally just that, then they decided to open an advanced magnet program there too, so it became 2 schools in one. LBJ downstairs. LASA upstairs. LBJ is extremely ghetto and has gang affiliations and there are fights almost everyday, and LASA is filled with the top students in all of Texas and we are innovative and our whole life is school school school. So now that you know that, the sports and fine arts are combined. So, LBJ and LASA kids play on the same team and its called LBJ. I'm a cheerleader, I've been one since I was 3, competitively and I basically have lived my life doing competitive cheerleading. So, end of freshman year, I try out for the LBJ team, and make it on varsity. Awesome. And then I soon feel very alone and like an outsider on the squad because they are SO GHETTO, and I just cant shake my like that, nor hump the floor like that. I have been a competitive cheerleader ALL MY LIFE, and a good one too! My Elite squad always wins first! So, we were preparing for the halftime basketball dance, and the co-captain, Jourdan, choreographed the most ghetto routine I have ever seen in my life. And since I was also half at Track practice and half at Cheer, I didnt make the dance, because you have to tryout for them. I was devastated because 1) it wasnt CHEERLEADING, it was shake my on the floor stuff! and it was nasty! and 2) i SWEAR it was pre-determined, and I got so angry, i texted a girl on the squad saying how ghetto I thought everything was, and mind you, they didnt know how i felt about the squad fully because I am always polite and courteous at practice. And then that backstabber showed Jourdan the texts and she got the whole squad to be against me and hate me, and I dont even know if I can show my face on Tuesday at the next practice. Was I wrong?? What should I do?? These girls are all crazy! I dont even know what I did wrong, I was just saying how I felt, am I not allowed to do that? Why do they always have to attack me like that?

No comments:

Post a Comment